The 2018 Exploring Awards Dinner was Excellent

Annual Exploring Awards

Spring Lake Park-Blaine-Mounds View Fire Station #3 was the host for our Annual Northern Star Council

Council Vice-President and President of the Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association, Mike Goldstein served as the Emcee, and Council Scout Executive John Andrews made remarks. Council Exploring Director, Brian Swerine also paid tribute to Ron Valento, a 20+ year Post Advisor who passed away in 2017.

And the envelope please:

Northern Star Council Exploring Scholarship: Mason Stoltz
Willie F. Bjorge Exploring Scholarship:Grace Sinclair
MN-FEA (General Fire Safety & Apparatus Scholarship: Amy Patrick
Explorer of the Year: Nicole Torgerson, Prescott Police
New Explorer of the Year: Riley Ledman, Northfield Public Safety
Youth Service Award: Ashley Neurater, Northfield Public Safety
Post Advisor of the Year: Brad Clough, SBM Fire
Associate Post Advisor of the Year: Matt Brodin, St. Paul Police
Post of the Year: Anoka Police
Learning for Life Leadership Awards: Jaitri Joshi, Medtronic

The 2018 Exploring Awards Dinner was Excellent

Printable Version Printable Version

Email to a friend Email to a friend